Quick Answer: What Happens If You Message Someone And Then Block Them?

How do I know if I’ve been blocked?

You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person.

However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked..

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Can you read blocked messages?

Steps to view blocked messages. 1. Open messages app. … You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Can someone still see your message after you block them?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device.

What happens if you send someone a message on Instagram and then block them?

Yes, they’ll both receive the message and have it stay in their inbox after you block them. … The only way you can delete the message is to go inside the chat, tap and hold the messages you’ve sent and then tap “unsend”.

Does Instagram delete DMs When you block someone?

No, it will not delete any history unless you delete them yourself. But all DMs sent by blocker will disappear for both the blocker and blocked. Dm will again appear as soon as you unblock them.

What does the caller hear when a call is blocked?

If your Call Block setting is set to Block Calls, the blocked caller hears nothing as they are immediately disconnected. If your Call Block setting is set to Sends Calls to Voicemail, the blocked caller will be able to reach your voicemail box.

What happens when you block someone and they message you?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can they see your message after you block them on Instagram?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Can you block someone and still text them?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

How do you retrieve blocked messages?

Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list….Here are the steps:Tap the Call & Text Blocking.Click on History.Choose Text Blocked History.Select the blocked message that you want to restore.Tap the Restore to Inbox.