Quick Answer: How Do I Remove My Personal Information From Fitbit?

How do I hide my personal information on Fitbit?

Under “Friends” on your profile page, select Privacy Setting and then Private.

Hit Save and you’ll be taken back to your profile page.

From here, you can also remove or block friends.

Just tap their name, and then the three dots at the top right of the screen and select Remove or Block..

How do I delete my personal information from Fitbit?

From your mobile app:Open your Fitbit app and tap on the “Today” icon at the bottom of the screen.Tap on your account icon (usually your photo) at the top left corner.Scroll down until you see “Manage Data” and select it.Tap on “Delete Account.”Once again, tap on “Delete Account”

Does fitbit store personal data?

Fitbit can share aggregated, de-identified data with anyone. This means that Fitbit strips your data of personal information and then pools it with other user data and can share it with anyone.

Is the Fitbit dangerous?

Fitbits emit non-ionizing RF and EMF radiation. Prolonged exposure to both of these, even at extremely low levels has been known to be associated with cancer. FCC regulations for acceptable intensities of RF/EMF radiations are way below safe levels.

Does removing fitbit delete data?

You can remove a Fitbit device from your account. When you remove the Fitbit device, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … If you’re giving your watch, scale, or headphones to someone else, erase your data. Some Fitbit devices allow you to completely erase the data stored on your device.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I hide my weight on Fitbit?

Learn moreOpen the Fitbit app and tap on the “Edit” button.Tap on the red “-” icon next to weight and tap on “Remove”.Then tap on the “save” button at the upper right corner.Click save one more time and the changes will be applied.

What happens if you delete your Fitbit account?

Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

Can I sync a new Fitbit to an existing account?

To register a new device to your existing account: Fitbit Mobile App: From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon. Tap Set Up a Device.

What happens to Fitbit data?

In Fitbit’s press release, it stated: “Fitbit will continue to put users in control of their data and will remain transparent about the data it collects and why.” It also added: “The company never sells personal information, and Fitbit health wellness data will not be used for Google ads.”

Was fitbit hacked?

Hackers have reportedly gained access to the accounts of dozens of Fitbit wearable fitness device users. … Fitbit confirmed that once inside the accounts, the attackers changed details and attempted to defraud the company by ordering replacement items under the user’s warranty, according to the BuzzFeed report.

Why does Google want Fitbit?

Google says it is acquiring Fitbit to bring together “the best AI, software and hardware” in order to “spur innovation in wearables and build products to benefit even more people around the world.” It complements Google’s vision for “ambient computing,” as my WIRED colleague Louise Matsakis points out; gives it more …

Can anyone see my Fitbit information?

Write a brief bio to let your friends know your health and fitness goals. Note that this setting is public, and any Fitbit user can see the information you choose to share.

What can your Fitbit friends see?

Tap a friend to see information they choose to share, such as step average, top badges, trophies, and their friends list. Keep in mind that the information visible to you depends on that friend’s Fitbit privacy settings. You can also cheer, taunt, or message your friends.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How do you reset a Fitbit for a new user?

On your device, open the Settings app > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data….How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data.When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

Can fitbit sell your data?

We never sell the personal information of our users. We do not share your personal information except in the limited circumstances described below.

How do you challenge friends on Fitbit?

How do I start a challenge in the Fitbit app? In the Fitbit app, tap the Discover tab > Challenges & Adventures. Swipe to see the challenge types, and tap to choose a challenge. Find the option to invite other players and choose among your Fitbit friends, Fitbit family account members, and contacts.

How do I block a friend request on Fitbit?

To block users from seeing your posts or information:When you see a post written by a user you want to block, tap the user’s name to see their profile.Tap the three dots > Block User or block friend.