Quick Answer: How Do I Completely Erase My IPhone?

When you reset your iPhone does it erase everything?

This reset option will erase all settings except your personal data.

You will lose all Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and other networking settings, screen settings like dark mode and brightness, sound settings, home screen arrangement, system settings, and so on.

Your personal data like files, email accounts, photos etc..

Does factory reset delete photos?

When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.

Can a stolen iPhone be unlocked?

All in all, if you use a simple screen lock passcode or you disable Find My iPhone feature, your iPhone will be easily unlocked once it’s lost or stolen.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

Is it possible to completely wipe an iPhone?

The general method to erase all iPhone data is a factory reset. To erase your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch, launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad, tap General, scroll all the way to the bottom and tap on Reset, then “Erase All content and Settings“.

What do you lose when you erase your iPhone?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Part 4: How to factory reset iPhone without iTunesDirectly go to “Settings” > General > Reset.Select the “Erase All Content and Settings” option.Enter your password and tap on “Erase iPhone”.

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?

Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.

What do thieves do with stolen iPhones?

That’s where the stolen iPhones go. Thieves who realize that they can’t use the stolen iPhone will break the device into several parts and sell them to shady repair shops or stores for money. These types of stores need several parts of the iPhone, like the screen to fix someone else broken iPhone at a cheap rate.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone without password?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings. That’s because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID. You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password. However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store.

Can you factory reset an iPhone without a computer?

If you can’t access a computer and your device still works, you can erase and restore your device without a computer. If you want to save the information on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod, make a backup. Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud, tap Find My iPhone, then turn it off.

Is it good to reset your phone?

You shouldn’t have to factory reset your phone, but it’ll do the best job at making your phone feel new again. Before getting started, make sure your photos and videos are backed up with a cloud service.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?

How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”

How do I factory reset my iPhone with just the buttons?

Just press and hold both the Sleep/Wake and Home buttons simultaneously for at least 10 seconds, until you see the Apple logo. You can let go of both buttons after the Apple logo appears.Your phone will go through the usual process of starting up.You’ll be back in your home screen.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on your iPhoneOpen Settings. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) at the top of the screen.Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out. You then have to enter the previous owner’s Apple ID password.

How do I remove an Apple ID from a locked iPhone?

If the previous owner isn’t present, contact them and ask them to follow these steps:Sign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.Go to Find My iPhone.Click All Devices at the top of the screen.Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.Click Erase [device]. … Click Remove from Account.

How do you bypass a locked iPhone?

With iOS 11, you can still bypass the iPhone lock screen and trick Siri into getting into a person’s phone. The bypass is the same as it was in the earlier version of the operating system: Press the home button using a finger not associated with your fingerprint authentication, prompting Siri to wake up.