Quick Answer: Can Others See Deleted IMessages?

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app.

To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can..

What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

Can someone else delete my iMessages?

Someone with access to one of your other devices that is logged into your phone then they can add or delete messages from there and they will sync and appear or disappear on/from your phone. … This is especially true of Android phones and apps from unauthorized app stores.

Where do deleted Iphone messages go?

Deleted SMS, MMS, and iMessages can be found in your iCloud backup files, iTunes backup files, and even hiding in the Messages app on your Mac computer.

Why are my iMessages green when texting another Iphone?

If you see a green message bubble instead of a blue one, then that message was sent using MMS/SMS instead of iMessage. There are several reasons for this: The person that you sent the message to doesn’t have an Apple device. iMessage is turned off on your device or on your recipient’s device.

Does green message mean blocked?

If you send iMessage to a friend and keep shows as green color only. … But If you send an iMessage to a friend and it shows blue and after a few minutes message turns in to green, and you never get any delivered report, Then he might have blocked you. You can send a few iMessage and check it.

Does deleting iMessage Unsend it?

It’s worth noting that iMessage users can already delete messages but the difference here is that deleting a message only removes it from the sender’s iPhone or iOS device. It doesn’t also remove it from the recipients, unlike the unsend feature.

Can you log into someones iMessages without them knowing?

iMessage offers another way to read someone else’s texts without them knowing. If some of your family members are using the same Apple ID on their iOS devices, set up iMessage texts to show up on every device, and you’ll be able to monitor their texts.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. … Even when you ‘permanently’ clear messages, you’re simply getting the phone to stop listing it in the deleted items folder.

Can you Unsend an iPhone message?

Can I unsend an iPhone message? Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.

Does Green iPhone message mean blocked?

Either way, the person that has blocked you will never receive the messages. SO I have been blocked or put on Do Not Disturb? Blue or Green has nothing to do with being blocked. Blue means iMessage, i.e., messages sent through Apple, Green means messages sent through SMS.

Why do iMessages turn green?

If your iPhone messages are green, it means that they’re being sent as SMS text messages rather than as iMessages, which appear in blue. iMessages only work between Apple users. You’ll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you’re not connected to the internet.

Why do iPhone messages disappear?

Text messages disappeared from iPhone or iPad? … Go to Settings > Messages and turn off iMessage and then MMS Messaging and wait a few seconds and turn them back on. Update your device to the latest version of iOS. You can do that wirelessly by going to Settings > General > Software Update.

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture. Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.