Question: How Do I Delete Messages Faster?

How do you delete Messenger messages faster?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension.Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once).Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it..

What is the fastest way to delete messages on Iphone?

Scroll down to Messages and tap it. Under Message History, tap where it says Keep Messages. There are three options: 30 Days, 1 Year, and Forever: choose the first or second option. Confirm that you want to delete the old messages and attachments by tapping the Delete button.

How do you delete Messenger history?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.

How do you delete old messenger messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Steps to follow:Open Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.

How do I delete messages from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

How can I delete instant messages?

Deleting messages on your mobile device Step 1: If you haven’t already, download the Messenger app for either iOS or Android, and log in as you normally would. Step 2: If you want to delete an entire conversation, hold down the thread or swipe to the left and select the red trash can. Then select Delete to confirm.

How do you delete multiple text messages?

How to Delete Multiple Texts on an Android DeviceOpen the thread containing the message you want to delete. … Tap Delete message. … Open the desired thread. … Tap Delete by selection in the next menu.Tap the messages you wish to delete. … Tap the menu icon in the upper right corner of the screen. … Tap the threads you wish to delete.

How do I delete messages that won’t delete?

Go to App settings, Find Text messaging under “all apps” & Click on Clear Cache. It won’t delete all your text messages. Just the messages you’ve tried to delete in the past that haven’t deleted.

Should you delete old text messages?

Delete old text messages You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first – they chew up the most space. Here’s what to do if you’re using an Android smartphone.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do I delete messages?

Delete text messagesOn your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages .Tap the conversation.Touch and hold the message you want to remove. … In the top right, tap Delete .Tap Delete to confirm.