Does Blocking Someone On Facebook Remove Their Likes?

Can you remove someone’s like on Facebook?

Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it.

You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes.

To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it..

When you block someone do they Unlike your pictures?

After you block someone, their likes and comments are not removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.

When you unfollow someone do your likes go away?

What Happens to Likes and Comments. Your likes and comments will not disappear if you unfollow someone.

How do I remove someone’s like from my post?

About This Article Click Likes and Reactions on the left side of the page. Click the pencil icon next to a post, then click Unlike or Remove Reaction.

When you block someone do your comments disappear?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Does blocking someone remove their likes?

After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

When you unfriend someone on Facebook do their likes disappear?

That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person. However, your friends will still be able to see those comments unless they block the person as well. Unfriending someone doesn’t remove anything from your profile, be it comments, tags, or likes.

Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?

Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.

What happens to DMs When you block someone?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

Can someone tell when you block them?

Android phones don’t have that “delivered” message on texting, and even an iPhone user won’t see the “delivered” notification while texting an Android user. … “The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says.

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates.

How do I know if I’ve been Unfriended?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still message you?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.