- Is Google photos better than iCloud?
- Is Google Photos shutting down 2019?
- Does Google steal your photos?
- What happens when you delete pictures in Google Photos?
- Does deleting photos on phone Delete from Google Photos?
- What is the catch with Google Photos?
- Are permanently deleted photos really gone?
- What is the best way to backup photos?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- Is it safe to backup photos on Google Photos?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- How do I clean up my Google Photos?
- Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?
- Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
- Where do permanently deleted photos go?
- Is it safe to save photos in Google Photos?
- Are deleted photos really deleted?
- How can I delete photos from my phone but keep them on Google Photos?
- Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
- Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?
- Why you should not use Google Photos?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Can I delete my pictures once they are on Google Photos?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
Is Google photos better than iCloud?
However, Google Photos has a major advantage over iCloud as it lets you upload an unlimited number of images.
For that, you will have to go with the High-Quality setting instead of Original Quality when asked how you want to upload.
The catch is that your photos are compressed to 16MP and videos to 1080p..
Is Google Photos shutting down 2019?
Note that Google Photos will NOT be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown and photos and videos backed up to Google Photos will not be deleted. … If you’d like to save any photos or videos from Google+, we encourage you to download your content prior to April 2019.
Does Google steal your photos?
The Google Photos app shows all images stored both on your phone and the online account. … Google does not steal anything, so you must have changed (or accepted) a setting or just never has looked before. Without any settings, the app just shows the contents of your Camerafolder only – like any Gallery.
What happens when you delete pictures in Google Photos?
If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos. … You would have to go ahead and delete the photos from Google photos, but then go into your device and recover all the photos from your device trash container.
Does deleting photos on phone Delete from Google Photos?
If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.
What is the catch with Google Photos?
The Google Photos app is indeed free, any potential charges are associated with the amount of storage space you may require for your photos collection.
Are permanently deleted photos really gone?
it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.
What is the best way to backup photos?
One of the most effective ways to back up photos on smartphones is by using one of several well-known cloud services, such as Apple iCloud, Google Photos, Amazon’s Prime Photos, and Dropbox. One reason you should use them is that they all share an important feature: automatic backups.
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
So if ANY program deletes the photo, it will be deleted from iCloud. Therefore, removing the Google Photos App itself will not delete the photos from the iPhone, but ultimately it will not save any storage space because I will have to leave them on the iPhone to continue to utilize the iCloud Photo Library.
Is it safe to backup photos on Google Photos?
NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
How do I clean up my Google Photos?
Delete local copies of your mediaFrom your photo gallery, swipe right from the leftmost side to open the side pane.Tap free up space.You’ll be taken to the app settings, with a pop-up window confirming the amount of storage you’ll free up and the number of items being deleted. Tap Free up x GB.
Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?
The Free Up Space option provides a brief rundown of the number of photos and videos that will be removed. On Android, you can also see the expected space savings. After tapping the option, confirm that you want to go ahead. Then Google Photos should clear all the originals from the device automatically.
Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.
Where do permanently deleted photos go?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
Is it safe to save photos in Google Photos?
Overall Google Photos is fairly secure. … People won’t be able to google for them. The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people. But it’s always best to check some of the privacy settings and make sure it’s a level you’re comfortable with.
Are deleted photos really deleted?
When a picture is deleted it is not deleted permanently, but rather it just opens up space for more data. Any operation on your device then—including taking photos—can generate new data and overwrite that space, which would make lost data unrecoverable.
How can I delete photos from my phone but keep them on Google Photos?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
By contrast, for images backed to Google Photos after being captured on your phone, if you simply Delete from within your Google Photos App, by tapping Trash , e.g., the images will be deleted from the cloud as well and will no longer be available in Google Photos (unless restored from the Trash within 60 days of …
Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?
To delete individual photos from my google photos app. … (Instructions from a Google Photos expert on how to do this at this link: Clear Cache and Data.) Alternatively if your phone permits it, try uninstalling and reinstalling the Google App (re-associating the App with your Account on re-install).
Why you should not use Google Photos?
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically. To Free up space on your Android device: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . Sign in to your Google Account.
Can I delete my pictures once they are on Google Photos?
if you have “Backup & Sync” turned on in the Google Photos app on your phone, they will be deleted from Google Photos. if you have B&S turned off the photos should not be deleted from Google Photos.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
That part is specifically saying that Album Archive “photos from posts” will be deleted but Google Photos (so photos.google.com) will remain completely untouched. There are ways to get your content from Album Archive onto Google Photos (such as downloading from Archive and then uploading to Google Photos).